Clara Bows interview for the Hobbs Best of Bristol Show

Its manic here, honestly……. let me set the scene, even those around me are bewildered, I’m a whirling dervish, a hurricane but being in the eye of the storm I have a sense of calm, between me and you though I’m feeling a little anxious right now!  I have a ‘list’ book now by the bed, multiple lists that stretch weeks ahead and it keeps me sane, between huge hires, talks, photo shoots and last minute tweaking of hats for the Hobbs Best of Bristol Show, not to mention a minor panic about dresses (breathe Vicky breathe!) and a backdrop conundrum I was interviewed by a fella called Dan for BBC Radio Bristol last Friday about the fashion show and it was aired this morning.  Amidst the chaos here I actually missed listening to it (was not on my list damn it), I was too busy preparing for a talk I was giving about my businesses Clara Bows Millinery and Vintage Tea Sets which I gave this afternoon to a wonderful bunch of ladies in Bristol.

My interview is here if you’d like to listen, I could not stop laughing during the interview (any minute there will be a knock at the door I know it)….click on Graham Torrington and then  http://beta.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/radio/bbc_radio_bristol/20100614 and fast forward to 2.34.

Now I’m off to the Harmony Mega Yacht in Bristol Harbour to set up for an enormous photo shoot tomorrow, I cannot believe the scale of this, over 30 photographers….I’m working with Rosie Parsons of the Photography Parlour.  Its going to be great, lots of models, fab dresses, make up and hair……..I’ll be blogging about it in the forthcoming weeks.

Leave a comment

Filed under BBC Radio Bristol, Radio Interview Vicky Rowe, Vintage China Hire, Vintage Tea Sets

Leave a Reply

