‘The Restaurant’ on BBC2 & Vintage Tea Sets Cake Stands

Thats the secret……32 of my vintage cakes stands will be appearing on the magical television box in September in an episode of ‘The Restaurant’, you know, the one with Raymond Blanc (oh my goodness pinch myself).  Here’s the juice, A tea dance was hosted in the Victoria Rooms in Bristol and many unsuspecting people with very high expectations arrived……there was chaos a plenty and I expect, once edited it will make a very fiery episode.  I also attended the event and when presented with four menus to choose from I went for the menu that resembled the full on afternoon tea….I wish I’d gone for the poor chap who was pimping his sausage roll menu now, I was swayed but didn’t and felt edgy when a film team started interviewing…I’ll blame it on my friend Kathryn, she wouldn’t budge.  The cake stands looked amazing though…..here’s a couple more that made it in the lime light.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “‘The Restaurant’ on BBC2 & Vintage Tea Sets Cake Stands

  1. mollymagpie

    Fabulous! Well done. Can’t wait to see it!
    Molly xx

  2. Fantastic, I love that programme, congratulations! Can’t wait to see the stands in action :).

  3. Fantastic, I love that programme, congratulations! Can’t wait to see the stands in action :).
    OH! You’re my new favorite blogger fyi

  4. I must say, the middle one is my favorite also. Congrats on the show!

  5. rhubarbcrumble

    Wow! Well done you – the cake stands look fab and I bet they look even better with cake on 🙂

    Will look out for the episode in the autumn.

  6. TV – fantastic – worth doing some PR now for the media with a longer lead time (i.e. as featured) – you could get loads of mileage out of this in terms of media coverage. I wanted to make something similar but couldn’t source the metal bits to separate them. They look fantastic and I wish you every success x

  7. Maria

    Hi there,

    Your cake stands are absolutely beautiful. I cannot seem to source the fittings and as I have a huge collection of vintage plates I would love to try them out. Would you be able to recommend somewhere to get them?

    Many thanks,

    Maria

Leave a Reply

