Art on the Hill 2009

Today was day one of ‘Art on the Hill’, after wishing I’d taken part last year I took the plunge and put some of my mother and I’s craftywork items on display for people in the local area to take a peek at and its been a great day.  All in all its an opportunity/excuse to just get to know other residents a few streets away and have a chat!  Anyway, here’s a few shots of our display, the house has been in turmoil sorting out the vintage crockery hires so it was a struggle but came good in the end!  I make jewellery, candles, hats, cake stands and my mum made the upcycled picnic hamper.

Hats, fascinators, candles, upcycled jewellery, upcycled hampers....

Hats, fascinators, candles, upcycled jewellery, upcycled hampers....

Necklace made from old pearls. a vintage brooch and vintage dress clip

Necklace made from old pearls. a vintage brooch and vintage dress clip

A teacup candle alight

A teacup candle alight

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Art on the Hill 2009

  1. TVKimmy

    Your work is quite beautiful. I adore that necklace and love your twist on vintage. Very nice.

  2. Dawn

    Hi Vicky- not only are you brave and talented but also stunningly beautiful. Well done on the plunge into taking this on full time. If I hear of anyone in NZ thinking of an English Tea I will send them your way!!!

  3. TVKimmy, thanks, I’ve made lots of necklaces now like that and its all recycled, love them!

    And Dawn, *blush* aw shucks thanks! The camera lies!!!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

