Touched by the hand of Depp

Ok what have all these fabulous people all got in common, Tim Burton, Johnny Depp, Helena Bonham Carter, Stephen Fry and Barbara Windsor?  And Matt Lucas…..there’s plenty more as it happens but that’ll do for now…

Well apart from being in the Tim Burton directed Alice in Wonderland Film (just a small thing)……..dah da dahhhhhhhh……….they’ll be eating from my gorgeous Mad Hatter Cake Stands at the private after show party thats taking place very soon (yes my cake stands!).  What started out as a mini order for a very special 5 star London Hotel has snowballed into the ‘must have thing’ that even Disney requested for their tables I’ve been very reliably informed.   Its been a busy couple of weeks which has kept me from posting not to mention that bookings for the Summer have almost reached saturation point plus there are some high profile bits and bobs I’m working on and quite a few interviews I’ve had recently that will be emerging soon, so apologies for the lack of blogging but much of this I am having to keep under wraps for a bit longer.

Touched by the hand of Depp!

Back to the fabulousness though (sigh), my cake stands will be a regular feature with this amazing hotel for a period of time which is wonderful exposure (I’ll reveal who it is the Alice in Wonderland after show party has taken place), and tell you more about what it is they’re doing and how its captured food critics imaginations.

When I started making these cake stands I did so purely with a Alice in Wonderland Themed Event in mind and the very fact they will be used for the premiere after party for film is amazing…….its the stuff of dreams!  And on that note, I’m getting myself an early night as I am pooped.

Night all x

Leave a comment

Filed under Alice In Wonderland

Leave a Reply

